Who Else Does This Stuff ?


cat

78987-cat2blittle (1)

Well it’s finally happened, a turd in the hall! Does anyone else have a cat that does this?  My cat Little Girl steps into the litter box, be it turds or tinkling, as soon as she’s done she jumps out of the box and runs through the house into the kitchen and slides across the kitchen floor to a quick stop. She does this every time, no scrapping or pushing the litter around, no sniffing and no covering up her done duty. It’s like she is timing herself to see how quickly she can get in, get the task done and get out. Well it finally happened, yesterday she actually dropped a little turd on my bedroom floor on her way running to the kitchen! She never blinked, never hesitated, just kept running like it never happened. She’s a piece of work alright and it makes me love her all the more.  

Little Cat Image:http://clipart-finder.com/clipart/white-cat-smiling-Image result for clip art cat smilinggrooming.html

 

9 thoughts on “Who Else Does This Stuff ?

  1. Poor baby! My Kitty used to go in the bathtub. My vet could not figure out that one. Teemu, my old man tuxedo, tries so hard to make it to the litter box. Poor baby. I do cut him slack. He’s my sweetie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good morning and thank you for your comment. 🙂 You mean he doesn’t get to the box in time, does it on the floor? Have you thought about having more then one box around the house? That might be a bit too much though. =^..^=

    Like

    • He gets real near the box. Sometimes he has a hard time climbing into it. And we got one that is pretty low. I chalk it up to old age. My vet smiles and shakes her head….that happens with older cats, she says. I do have two boxes–he makes into the one in my den, but misses the one in my husband’s den. I think Teemu loves me more! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Who Else Does This Stuff ? | Books & Poems

  4. I had this marked as read but I must have been interrupted. I have a couple of older cars that I had to get a covered box for. They would get into the box, scratch around and then go with their butt hanging out of the box, Mind you this box accomodated my late Tony, a twenty poud male who often got urine up the side without spillage.. Thankfully they adapted to the covered box.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You know I had a cat years ago that always had her rear end sticking out of the litter when she pooped, not funny! It’s so funny though to see Little Girl race through the house after she’s done. Cats can be so much fun! =^..^=

      Like

Leave a Reply

