~ After I’m Gone ~


FotoFlexer_Photo

I was feeling poorly a few weeks ago and thought about my cats future if I should get very ill, they are so spoiled and have a very serious daily routine. If you are old like me and have a cat or two or more, did you make arrangements for your pet after your gone, passed away? If you give it some thought that’s a very important thing for all to do. My lovely granddaughter got me both of my cats Little Girl and Dixie, so it seems only fitting to leave them to her. I gave her a call and asked her what she thought about it. She was more then happy to take them in and give them a nice home. I have her in my will to inherit my home so the cats will never have to leave their beautiful yard, the woods, and all their neat hiding places. She, Chelsea, did not know anything about their schedule so when I was telling her she started to laugh saying, your kidding grammy, tell me your kidding. I told her that I was not kidding, it’s what they are used to and I would write out the instructions and leave them with all the other important papers. I heard her still laughing as she hung up the phone. What’s so funny?
2 thoughts on “~ After I’m Gone ~

  1. I worked in rescue and I don’t think many people think about this. While it’s natural to think of older people making these kinds of plans really everybody should, While I like to stay positive,you never know what’s in store. I took a friend’s cats for what was supposed to be at most a couple of months. He had to go back to Korea to renew his visa. It turned out that kind of work visa was going away so they offered him a green card. It took over a year. If he hadn’t placed his cats with me, who knows what might have happened to them? I was willing to have them as long as necessary, forever even, and he never had to worry. I really I happy you posted this and raise awareness.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

