This is Dixie


Image

I Never Really Introduced You to Dixie
 
My cat Little Girl lost all six of her babies because she had a virus while
carrying them. She was so sad from her loss that she moaned and cried
all day every day.
 
I asked my granddaughter Chelsea to ask around and find out if anyone
has new kittens ready to be placed in homes. I didn’t want one too young
that I would have to feed it with a bottle but young enough that it might be
able to nurse off of Little Girl if LG were to let it.
I wanted a girl, would be nice if it had neat markings, I like unusual cats.
Six day’s later Chelsea found a cute black and white female kitten with funny markings,
she was just nine weeks old and for sale at a pet shop,  so Chelsie brought her home to me.
I called her Dixie and she is now over a year old.
*
Leave a Reply

