Window of Time


ImageDoes your cat sit and stare out the window ?

Does your cat sit and stare out the window ?

Dixie will sit on the table and be looking out the window into total darkness. The thing is, her head is moving slowly from side to side as if something is out their in the dark. I look, I strain my eyes into the night try to see what it is she is looking at. Nothing,
I see nothing but that’s not to say that she doesn’t see things. It’s my understanding that cats can see in the dark.
That’s why I loved this poem when I first read it and wanted to share it with you.
Does your cat sit and stare out the window ?
Cats cannot see in total darkness, but they can see much better in
semidarkness than we, or many other animals, can. This ability is
due to the structure of the cat’s eye.

An illustration of the internal anatomy of the eye

http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?c=21&aid=1116

Leave a Reply

